“You don’t have to start with A and go right into B and go to E and then link it back to D and then back into A in paragraph 5, just write. Just do it.” I am sure he said it much more eloquently then I have done, but you get the general idea – just do it! Get over the writer’s block. So…here I go…

I have thought about starting a blog for years now, with the goings on in my life, I have enough fodder for multiple blogs. Seriously, ask anyone who knows me. And, as I am about to embark on my next life chapter – here I am, finally doing it, taking the plunge – starting a blog!

A little about me – I am just a crazy gal from Seattle, Washington who has an obsession with coffee, college sports, the color red, flowers, dive bars, reading, meeting new people, and believe me, the list could go on and on. I have lived in Washington my entire life and I love it. It is my home, where my family is, where I have some of the most amazing friends anyone could ask for and where my heart is, but it is time for a change…

Join me as I pull myself out of my life rut and have myself a cheesy, cliche and absolutely wonderful finding myself moment – in the land of the Red Sox, lobster, the Celtics and the word wicked – Boston!

xoxo,

M

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go for it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”                                        -Howard Thurman
