Finally I feel like I am officially experiencing a New England Fall! It is absolutely gorgeous outside; there is a crispness in the air that only comes on a fall day, but the sun is out, there are leaves on the ground in all the stereotypical fall colors, and the wind is swirling them around in the air. It feels like good football weather, good apple cider drinking weather, if I drank them, pumpkin spice latte sipping weather, curling up with a good book (Faithful – book by Stephen King and Stewart O’ Nan about the 2004 Red Sox – hey! I gotta have some understanding of the team so I can talk to people!) in front of the fire weather.

This week the weather has been uncharacteristically (so I have been told) warm and muggy for this time of the year. I mean I am talking weather in the 70’s and since I didn’t really pack for weather in the 70’s and muggy, it has been quite a challenge to figure out what to wear when I am running from the bus to the subway, to this square, to that apartment, etc. All that to say, I am happy to be finally feeling a bit chilly!

I have also been told, that this weekend is supposed to be the epitome of the perfect fall weekend, exactly what I need to bring to a close my first week here in Boston. A week that has been full of ups and downs, full of new experiences, full of emotion, and best of all, still full of excitement above everything else, for this new chapter in my life. And it is that feeling that helps me get through the downs and looking forward to the ups.

So tell me, what kind of weather am I missing on the home front?

xoxo,

M

Weather is a great metaphor for life – sometimes it’s good, sometimes it’s bad, and there’s nothing much you can do about it but carry an umbrella.  ~Terri Guillemets
