My faith has been restored!

Hands down the best coffee I have had since I have been here. I mean I get that Dunkin’ Donuts keeps America running, but it is barely keeping this Seattle coffee snob walking. And Starbucks, honestly, don’t even get me started on that!

It is this wonderful cup of coffee I am enjoying at Mystic Coffee Roasters that has restored my faith that there might just be good coffee to be found here in Boston, you just have look, very hard.

On a funny note, I was so excited to see an independent coffee place that I ran in and ordered my usual drink, double tall, iced nonfat latte. The barista or whatever they refer to themselves as here, looked at me and goes, what does tall mean? Oh, excuse me, my apologies, I mean SMALL! Whoops. He apologized for not knowing all the coffee lingo. 🙂

I am excited to check out his recommendation for an independent place in Cambridge that does their own latte art! Latte art = commonplace in Seattle, but hey, he was sure excited about it so I will be sure to check it out.

xoxo,

M

