Two posts in one day! Crazy! – Happy Friday!

Let me just set the scene…

Porter Square Books, minding my own business, waiting for the person I was meeting to show up, reading a book about some guy who set out on a journey around the world to study what makes other people happy (ok, kind of intriguing in my opinion…maybe that’s just me).

I hear a voice say to me, umm excuse me, do you know where the local library is around here? I look up to see this guy standing in front of me and think to myself, is he really asking me where the library is in a bookstore? I mean I completely understand the connection; each place has books, but still.

I say, oh gosh, sorry, but I am not from around here so I really have no idea. He goes, oh, well I am not from around here either, umm alright, Mr. Guy in a rather worn Boston, MA sweatshirt. AND THEN he goes –

So, do you like to communicate?

Wait, isn’t that what we are doing right now?

xoxo,

M

If all the world’s a stage, I want to operate the trap door. ~ Paul Beatty
