As I sit here in Cambridge this Thanksgiving Thursday and reflect on my life and where I am at first of all and  how far I have come this year, I really and truly am so thankful.

So thankful to all of my favorites who have supported me along the way in this journey of mine.

So thankful to be feeling happy and alive.

So thankful for Hulu. Hulu without you, I don’t know where I would be – well, probably reading a lot more. 🙂

So thankful to have hope and faith at some point every single day in myself and in this process.

So thankful to come from a Pac-10 football school. (While it was a lot of fun to check out Boston College football, it is a little hard to swallow when the crowd got most excited when Shipping Up to Boston came on over the loudspeaker – don’t get me wrong, I have learned to love this song, but REALLY?!)

So thankful it is finally Thanksgiving so I can have my first Eggnog latte of the season. Pursuant to the L sister tradition all that is missing is Burger King on this fine Thanksgiving.

And it is absolutely worth repeating, so thankful to all of my favorites who have supported me, have loved me, have listened to me, have helped my find my lost faith and hope, who have made me laugh, who have drank with me, and the list goes on and on.

I miss you all and wish you the very best this Thanksgiving. So thankful for each and everyone of you. Happy Thanksgiving!

xoxo,

M

Thanksgiving Day comes, by statute, once a year; to the honest man it comes as frequently as the heart of gratitude will allow.  ~Edward Sandford Martin
