So, when I first thought about moving to Boston, I came to the realization that I would need to have a roommate. It is expensive to live on your own here and it is very expensive to live here on your own when you aren’t totally sure about your employment status…

I am totally willing to admit that I was nervous about living with a roommate again. I have lived on my own for a long time and have become used to my own space, my own mess, my own set up, etc.

I will say this about things – so far so good! Some days of course are better than others and I am sure they can say the same about me. My crazy moods, crazy hot sauces in the fridge, my crazy habits and OCD tendencies about some things…

Last night something happened that doesn’t happen too often, but when it does, it reminds me how much fun having roommates can be! We were all watching tv together and by TV I mean Hulu…and then, then the magical moment happened when Glee ended. MUSIC VIDEO TIME!

This is a special time that doesn’t happen too often, but my roommate J loves music and loves music videos, so every so often we have a music video montage! We watch videos and listen to songs from the past and it is one of my most favorite times. Those songs and hilarious videos that are often times forgotten, but once you hear the familiar beat or chorus it makes you think of a different time in your life and a fun memory about that song.

So friends, today I suggest taking a moment out of the daily grind, listening to your favorite throwback song and sing and dance your heart out! You don’t have to ask me twice! 😉

xoxo,

M

Centerfield – John  Fogerty
Well, beat the drum and hold the phone – the sun came out today!
We’re born again, there’s new grass on the field.
A-roundin’ third, and headed for home, it’s a brown-eyed handsome man;
Anyone can understand the way I feel.

Chorus:
Oh, put me in, coach – I’m ready to play today;
Put me in, coach – I’m ready to play today;
Look at me, I can be centerfield.

Well, I spent some time in the mudville nine, watchin’ it from the bench;
You know I took some lumps when the mighty casey struck out.
So say hey willie, tell ty cobb and joe dimaggio;
Don’t say “it ain’t so”, you know the time is now.

Chorus

Yeah! I got it, I got it!

Got a beat-up glove, a homemade bat, and brand-new pair of shoes;
You know I think it’s time to give this game a ride.
Just to hit the ball and touch ’em all – a moment in the sun;
(pop) it’s gone and you can tell that one goodbye!

Chorus
Chorus
Yeah!

