It is the strangest thing. Those times that you are hit with a moment of inspiration or a moment reminding you to follow your dreams. They come out of nowhere, at least mine do. When you least expect it or when you don’t even realize that you need a moment like that. I guess that is what makes them special and kind of magic in my opinion.

Lately I feel like I have had a barrage of them. Like watching Glee last night. I know, right? Glee? Inspiration? Well, it kind of was. The whole underlying theme last night was the idea of following your dreams and being inspired to follow your dreams. It resonated with me. Those of you who know me, know I am emotional and have the tendency to have moments with things all of the time, this of course was no exception.

Or the students gathered outside the Museum of Science excited for their field trip that I saw the other day. I couldn’t help but taking a split second for a reflective and hope filled moment.

Or when I watched this guy speaking about education and exactly what ‘teachers make.’ It was so amazing. I totally teared up. I couldn’t help it. Remember that I am emotional and cry during commercials. 

Again, these moments always seem to come at a time when you least expect them. They happen to remind me of what my parents always said, ‘dream big’ and ‘you can be anything you want to be if you set your mind to it’ and ‘believe in yourself’…

Why thank you parents, don’t mind if I do!

xoxo,

M

A dream is a wish your heart makes
When you’re fast asleep
In dreams you lose your heartaches
Whatever you wish for, you keep
Have faith in your dreams and someday
Your rainbow will come smiling thru
No matter how your heart is grieving
If you keep on believing
the dream that you wish will come true
