It is a sunny Saturday here in Boston. It is a fairly calm day outside, the weather seems to be in a state of flux at the moment. Like it isn’t totally sure whether or not it wants to be Fall or linger a little longer in its Summer state. The weather, kind of like me at the moment, is struggling to make a commitment and move forward.

It knows, just like me, that the time has come to take the next big step and dive right in. Just go for it. Forge forward and take a chance. Admittedly I am feeling like I am at a bit of a crossroads in my life. Maybe it is because I have almost been here a year. Maybe because my 29th birthday is coming a lot sooner rather than later. Maybe it is because I still think of a a few certain someones that I just can’t seem to shake and move beyond. And maybe, just maybe, the greatest reason of all, I feel like I am no closer to figuring it out then I was when I moved here.

At this moment in time, I need a sign. A tiny sign I am still doing the right thing. I know I am, but every once in awhile, a little reassurance is a good thing. Some days faith and hope are in a bit of a short supply.

I will however, get through this and I will make the shift from Summer to Fall to Winter…just like the weather, because as we well know, time does continue on.

xoxo,

M

When you get to the end of the rope, tie a knot and hang on. – Franklin D. Roosevelt

 

