Tags

,

So this year instead of New Year’s Resolutions, I decided that I need to make better efforts instead of resolutions. I thought maybe if I decided to make better efforts in areas of my life, then I would have more success in keeping up with them. Well…I am not entirely sure that has worked out exactly the way I had hoped.

BUT, I think that perhaps Monday, March 5th is a great day to revisit some of the things that I set out to do/think about this year. I think sometimes half the battle is just thinking about ways that you can improve your life and taking small steps to move forward in the right direction. We all do the best that we can do and try to take care of ourselves the best that we can, but there are always ways to help yourself a bit better. I think that this isn’t always an easy thing, especially in the midst of heartache, a life challenge, just the day to day grind, and other various life moments.

For me, I know it is hard to remember to be patient and remember that those little steps forward are just as important, if not, honestly, more important then making a huge giant change all at once. I find that sometimes those giant changes without the little steps are often times just too much at once. Sometimes you don’t have a choice though and those giant changes are thrust on you when you least expect it and maybe, just maybe when you least expect it is the moment when you need it the most for any number of reasons. Who knows, all I know is, everyday I try to move forward in my life a bit little, try to improve myself a little at a time. It is a never-ending process and believe me I am far from perfect, ask anyone who knows me, but I am doing the best I can do.

Just some words to remember today

xoxo,

M

