Tags

So, I have written a lot about music, songs and lyrics on here and I suppose by written I mean I posted lyrics from songs, but I just need to revisit this again for the millionth time. Music can just make so many things better in life.

That one song that just makes you smile every single time you hear it. The perfect driving in my car on a sunny day with the windows down and my hair is blowing in the wind song. Your go to song when you are having a bad day and you need some lyrics to help you through. The dreaded break up mix of songs that you play while drinking wine and having some serious moments (oh wait, that’s just me?!). And don’t forget that rap song that totally makes you think you are a badass rapper for about 4 minutes.

I guess I never really noticed how much music touches my life and how fun it can be or even how healing it can be, even when you had no idea you needed it. I grew up listening to music on car trips with the family so of course there are certain songs, groups and artists that takes me back to times in the Caravan (yep, that’s right!). Or certain songs make me think of CD’s that have been made and the songs before and after it and yes, even the track number. I love it. I do. I can’t help it.

I mean let’s be honest here, I am sitting at work gangsterin’ (whoa!) it out to a little old skool Gin and Juice and before that – a little Eagles Take It To the Limit. Don’t mind me, I am just going to bring the weekend home with a little more fun with my Pandora stations on Shuffle, because after all, isn’t that the best way to listen to all your favorites?!

Happy 3-Day Weekend to me! Yay Patriot’s Day!

xoxo,

M

I’m walking on sunshine , wooah
I’m walking on sunshine, woooah
I’m walking on sunshine, woooah
and don’t it feel good!! 

Hey , alright now
and dont it feel good!!
hey yeh


