Tags

,

Is it seriously only Tuesday? The last few weeks I have been disappointed more than once in thinking that it was a day later in the week then it really was. I don’t know about you, but this is just seriously disappointing to me.

The plus is that there is a 3-day weekend coming up! And for some reason I need it. Bad. Just an extra day to get some stuff done and take care of some things that need to be taken care of before we head out to NOLA. Also, just an extra day for myself – not being at work and just relaxing. Although I am not sure how relaxing it will be since we have a friend in town and we are going to the Sox game and also probably doing some damage on the town.

Which brings me this – I am in desperate need of a drinking break. Those of you who know me, know that I like to take time off from consuming spirits from time to time. And this does not mean that I feel like I have a drinking problem or am concerned about anything, I think it is just nice to take a breather every once in awhile. I do it with caffeine too. So, June 5, I am on a break. For at least a little while.

Back to rocking out to 90’s Pop Music on the old Pandora and trying to keep that rocking out to a minimum since well I suppose I am technically at work!

xoxo,

M

