Tags

, , ,

So you know those moments where you have things pending in life and fairly important things to you and your soul, but you have a hard time perhaps actually taking care of those things? Ugh. I hope it just isn’t me.

Well, I am currently in that type of state. I need to take care of some things, but have been having a hard time actually sitting down and doing them. I am not looking forward to actually doing them, but I know how important they are for me to make steps forward in life and moving forward. Maybe this is why I have been having a bit of a rough week this week. Who knows. All I know is that the procrastinator in me is coming out hardcore! I just need to do things in my own time and let myself work through things and continue to process – as cheesy as it sounds, my heart will tell me when it is ready.

But on a lighter note, my cab driver last night told me that I should spend my 30th birthday in Puerto Rico. Hmm…Puerto Rico for 30?! This could be a fabulous idea. 😉

Have a great sun-filled and perhaps camping-filled weekend!

xoxo,

M

The doors we open and close each day decide the lives we live. ~Flora Whittemore

 

