Tags

, ,

Beets.

Let’s talk about them for a hot minute. Because I have this semi new found obsession with them. I don’t know why or how this happened. The first time I had a beet was about 3 years ago. I thought it tasted like dirt. Like straight earth. And I didn’t like them at all.

Now, I can’t get enough! It is so bizarre. I have no idea when the switch happened or why the switch happened. I crave beets like whoa. I like the golden ones the best, but hey, I am not beet picky. I like them plain, with a little goat cheese (which is also a new obsession), with other things, tossed some dressing, whatever. Beets, beets, beets.

Maybe my tastes have grown up a bit? I don’t know, but all I know is that : I HEART BEETS! Do you think they make stickers or patches or t-shirts that say that? I would rock it so hard.

xoxo,

M

