Tags

, , , , ,

Well, today is the day.

Today is the day for brand new beginnings. Today is the start of the week for new beginnings. Today is my first day of grad school and in true me fashion, I have already had my first major freak out moment. In the best way possible I hope. I have been waiting for this to hit me and I think it just officially did. I am nervous, excited, stressed out already, elated, and ready. I have said it a million times, this moment has been many years in the making and I haven’t felt ready, well until now. Which means it must be right. I can do this. I will do this.

And thank you to the iPod Tom Petty for “I Won’t Back Down” shout-out today on my commute.

xoxo,

M

You’ve got to follow your passion. You’ve got to figure out what it is you love – who you really are. And have the courage to do that. I believe that the only courage anybody ever needs is the courage to follow your own dream. – Oprah Winfrey

