Tags

, , , ,

This school stuff is tough. And that is kind of an understatement.

Someone told me yesterday that I looked tired, well no shit, Doris, I am tired! I mean, I am going to be honest here and say, yes, I realize I look tired and exhausted, but frankly, I don’t want to hear it from some basically random person. I think I would rather someone just come right out and tell me I look like hell. Isn’t the sentiment, ‘wow you look tired’ basically the polite way of telling someone they look like shit? I haven’t been sleeping and when I have been, it has been restless.

I need to find my routine and what the best ways of doing things are going to be for me and I think that will take me longer than one week. Right now, I am exhausted and lacking focus. I can’t find the right Pandora station to listen to. I can’t get comfortable in this library chair. My iced tea is warm. I am writing a blog post. Clearly, I am lacking focus at this moment.

I need to figure out where I am able to do my best work. I need to figure out more of a routine with a couple of built in breaks, because I can’t just go straight from work to studying for another 5+ hours every night. I need to figure out a least one social moment in the week just so I can at the very least pretend I have a bit of a social life still. I am also needing to cut myself a bit of slack, I have been out of the classroom seriously for a long time. There is going to be some adjusting that needs to happen and some balance that needs to be discovered. Also, some killer boxed wine needs to be found. Does that exist?

Ok fine readers, bring them on. Your best tips for getting back to the grind of school! I need ’em and need ’em quick.

xoxo,

M

We don’t need no education.
