Tags

, , , ,

So, this is certainly a topic that I don’t typically address here for whatever reason. Oh, perhaps it is because I am not really doing much of it. It isn’t because I am not open to it necessarily, because I am – to a certain extent, but I also just don’t necessarily really feel ready for it. I mean some days I don’t even like myself and want to be around me (sounds much more dramatic than it really is), so I figured why should anyone else right now. I have kind of taken myself out of the whole dating game thing much to the chagrin of some people in my life here. Which is bizarre to me because I feel like if I am fine with things the way they are right now and I feel like it is important for me to take some time and work on me, then why is anyone else bothered by it?

BUT, let’s get something clear. Just because I am not really in the ‘game’, doesn’t mean that I don’t like to look and also think about what I like in the opposite sex. I mean I am a commuter and I go through Downtown everyday, there are droves of hot men in suits and ties and there is just something about that to me. I have recently rediscovered my love of educated people. I mean, I have always known that it is attractive to me when someone has an education and is well-rounded, but it has come so much to the forefront of my mind lately. Maybe it is because I have been working in a lab setting where everyone has their Ph.D and even just being in Boston, the education mecca that it is, I just feel like everyone is just so educated.

I love education myself and feel like I can always learn something new at any time. It keeps me on my toes. There isn’t a day that goes by that I am not reading something. Every.Single.Day.I have to read something. Even if it is just a page. Even if it is my brain candy trashy romance novel. So, that being said, if you can teach me something and you can read. And actually read. You are totally hot and sexy in my book! Let me give you my number and you can call me, maybe. šŸ˜‰ And hey, if you are wicked smart, I just might considering coming out of retirement for you.

xoxo,

M

P.S. Extra points if you have a John Deere tractor. Ok, let’s get real here, I might just propose to you if you have a John Deere tractor.

 

