Tags

, , ,

So, remember how I mentioned I spilled cayenne pepper in my bag? No, oh, hmm that might be because I forgot to mention that to you all. First of all, who carries a container of cayenne pepper around in their bag? Secondly, this is seriously the kind of shenanigans that I deal with every single day with myself, so this is really not that big of a deal. Until today. And now, for a little glimpse into the fun that is my life..

But seriously? Cayenne pepper in my tote bag? Why, oh why self did you think this was a good idea? I know you like spicy food, so you probably thought it would be great to have this around so you can spice things up from time to time, but why didn’t you take it out before it got to this point? Oy.

Anyway, I discovered a couple of weeks ago that somehow the container opened at the bottom of my tote bag and like half of spilled out, also at the bottom of my bag. Great, I thought, I mean it was Friday and I was rushing to have a drink, or let’s be honest, 4, and I didn’t have time to deal with this mess. So I left it. Bad plan. BAD.PLAN. I did revisit the situation the next day, but apparently I missed cleaning a bunch. Which I found. Today. Just now.

Ok, fine. I can can’t roll with the punches, but fine. So, I did what anyone would do. I took out the contents of the bag, made a mess on my work floor with all my crap, took the garbage can and turned the bag inside out and dumped it in there. Seems like a good plan until I am shaking it and the pepper gets everywhere. Literally everywhere. I am choking and sneezing and my eyes are burning. Cool.

At least I am cayenne pepper free now. No worries that my skin is burning. And it smells in here. The price I apparently pay for a little extra kick to my food.

Did I mention that I also thought it was Thursday today when I woke up? Oh.

Please tell me other people have these moments too!

xoxo,

M

