Tags

, , , ,

November? REALLY?

Seems hard to believe that it is November now and that before we know it, it will be December, and then the start of 2013.

It has been a weird week to say the least what with the visit of Sandy and all. The devastation is just unbelievable for so many and I can’t tell you how lucky I feel to say that all is well, I am safe and sound, no damage to my house and we only lost power for a few hours.

This has gotten me thinking even more about doing something. Doing more. Giving back. Reaching out to someone in their time of need. I think about this idea quite a lot to be honest and know that I could be better, but I try to do a little something, even if it is just a smile to someone, everyday. I suppose you never know what even one little smile might do to touch someone’s life. I know they have certainly touched mine even in the midst of some pretty tough days.

When I was checking out the latest sports headlines today, I came across this article, written by Rick Reilly. It touched my heart and of course I absolutely teared up reading it. I wanted to share this because it provided me a nice reminder today that there are people out there in the world that care. That want to be doing the right thing when they see something bad happening or someone out there that is hurting.

Happy November to all of you wonderful people out there! May this month be a time for reflection, feeling thankful, and taking a moment to reach out and do something – just a little something more.

xoxo,

M

