Tags

, , ,

So, happy Tuesday, happy Election Day friends!

I voted and I sure hope you did too! I have been following everything a lot more closely this election than I have in previous years. I think this has something to do with the fact that I am older now, pretending to be a bit wiser, and I just have been caring/focusing on different things than I have in years past. Also, I work in a lab that is doing a bunch of work on analyzing different aspects of the election by using Twitter data among other things and let me tell you, it is pretty cool stuff. Anyway, get out there and vote if you haven’t already!

xoxo,

M

Oh! Also, just for a fun note – I saw Tony Lucca on Sunday, not sure if anyone used to watch the Mickey Mouse Club, but I have been a Tony fan since then. And perhaps some of you saw him on the Voice. The show was fantastic and so fun! Sarah Miles and Matt Duke opened and there is just something about live music that is so inspiring and emotional. Must get to more shows!

Love this. One of my most favorite songs from Friday Night Lights, one of my most favorite shows!

 

