Tags

, , , , , ,

So, it is a little hard to believe, but my littlest sister is graduating from college tomorrow! I mean, seriously?! I can remember when she was born. I remember what I was wearing, what I was doing, how old I was, where I was, what happened after school that first day of school in 3rd grade. It is hard to believe that 21 years have gone by so quickly for us to get to this moment – college graduation. (I mean let’s be honest, I barely feel old enough some days to have already graduated from college and be currently pretending to get my Master’s degree) … imagine how my parents feel! 😉 Kidding. Sort of.

I can’t even begin to put into words how proud I am of this little Kitty! She is mature beyond her years and has so much grace and beauty it is ridiculous – I can only aspire to be like her when I grow up one day. She is so smart. She has written her first, of many to come, novel. She has made her connections in the publishing and editing world. She gives great advice. She is always good for a laugh, a taco run, a 7-11 snack run, a chat, a supportive text, and a good book recommendation. This list truly only scratches the surface of who she is and what she means to me.

She just got engaged recently, to from what I understand, an absolutely amazing man. (So much for me being engaged and married off first as the oldest – good thing I am totally generous like that! ;)) They are about to embark on a wonderful journey together and I can’t wait to be her #1a fan cheering her from the sidelines in her life. She will be going far in this life and I can’t imagine her spending that life with anyone else. Even though I don’t have the pleasure of knowing him all that well quite yet, I imagine that if he was able to pass the Dad test and he is willing to go to our crazy family reunions, he can’t be all that bad. Plus, he makes her happy. Brings her a sense of peace and loves her. And that my friends is quite amazing and important for me, the old maid spinster sister, to know that she has.

Here’s wishing I could be there to cheer her on and shed some tears in person in Beasley Coliseum. Alas, I will be here, in Beantown, enjoying the fact that technology has allowed me to stream this live. At 1 pm EST time, my joy, pride and love will be shining from afar, but shining none the less. To my Kitty, I am so, so proud of you. I love you times a million and canNOT wait to see you in a couple of weeks to celebrate in person – over shots of whiskey obviously!

Love you so, so much, GO COUGS and you made it!

xoxo,

M

image

 

