Tags

, , , ,

It feels fitting that what brings me back to my little internet home is my 3 year moving to Boston anniversary. Yep, 3 years ago today, I found myself at my favorite gate at SeaTac airport – A10. About to embark on what has been one of the best, if not the best, adventure of my life.

During the last three years, I feel like I have grown so much, experienced so much, lived so much. Through the good times and the not so good times, those things are truly all that I can ask for. The people that I have met along the way have touched me in ways that I never thought possible. They have helped shape me into the person that I am today. Even those that have proved to be more of a challenge than others, have made an impact in one way or another.

Reflecting back on this year alone, so much has been experienced in my life…

I went back to school, been open to new career paths, allowed my heart to heal, finally said the thing that I haven’t been able to say, made new friends, reconnected with old friends, smiled, laughed, worked on myself inside and out, fell even more in love with my adopted city, experienced heartache and fear one Spring day in a way that I never thought was possible, seen beauty in things that I never thought was possible, had the privilege of showing one of my sisters my life here, went to a Red Sox Yankees game, cheered the Red Sox into the World Series, had more bridge moments then I can count, unexpectedly got a new job, said some see ya laters and good byes, been pleasantly surprised by people, had some interesting, entertaining, funny and slightly drama filled boy moments, had bad days, but had some AMAZING days, felt family and friend sick, but find comfort in knowing still that I am right where I need to be. This list could go on and on.

My feelings and reflections from year 1 and year 2 haven’t changed. If anything, they have grown stronger. I am proud of myself and for how far I have come. I am blessed and so thankful to have the wonderful people in my life that I do. My great days keep getting even more great. My bad days, while I still have them, don’t seem quite as bad as they once did. Finding my lost self over the last year or so has been tough and when I finally found her, she was different, changed, but humbled and hopeful. Hopeful for the future, whatever it may bring. As always on this day, my heart is full, I am reflective, I am proud, and best of all, I am smiling a happy smile.

Love to my readers, it feels good to be back. And, let’s all have some bubbles today to celebrate October 25th, and the endless possibilities that life has to offer!

xoxo,

M

“You do not need to know precisely what is happening, or exactly where it is all going. What you need is to recognize the possibilities and challenges offered by the present moment, and to embrace them with courage, faith and hope.” – Thomas merton 
